Just Another Friday Night…at home with the kids

Standard

Just Another Friday night at home with the kids.

Mommy:  Ha ha ha.  That’s so funny.  Ha ha ha.  That’s funny too.

Kids:  We like it too mom…

Mommy:  Ohhh!  Shh…Shh…This is my favorite show.  Oh my gosh…look at that beautiful…look at what she’s wearing..look at those beautiful shoes!  Ohhh!  She got a new purse!

Mommy pouting:  I want one of them!  How come you never get me stuff like that?

Kids yelling:  Yeah Dad!  How come you never get us stuff like that?

Daddy jumping up:  You stupid bitch!

Mommy:  NO!  The kids are watching……………………………………………………………..

Daddy:  Maybe you should’ve thought about that before you started talking about that goddamn purse!

Mommy:  But..the..kids..are..watching…..TV!  I…give…up.  You…win.  That’s not funny.

Daddy to daughter:  Your mother keeps interrupting the show.  But we worked it all out.

Mommy:  That’s right honey.  Everything is all better now.  Now, all of you, get to bed!  Go on.  Right now!

 

10 minutes later….

Daddy:  You should stop doing that.

Mommy:  Doing this?

Daddy:  No.  Not this.  Did I say this?  No.  I said that.  Maybe if I were a TV show you’d listen to me.

Mommy:  Ha ha ha.  Your so funny.  But I still don’t know what you want me to stop doing.

Daddy:  You should stop putting the kids to bed without reading to them.  The TV says that it makes them dumb.

Mommy:  When did the TV say that?

Daddy:  I saw it on Oprah today.

Mommy:  Wowww!  You mean all I have to do is read to the kids and they’ll be smart?

Daddy:  Guaranteed!  I told you dumb-ass…I saw it on Oprah.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

